Menu
Home Page

Trinity

CofE

VA Primary &

Nursery School

Term Dates & Opening Times

School Opening Times:

 

Classroom doors are opened at 8.50am

 

The times of the school day for Reception and KS1 (Years 1&2) are 9.00-12.00 & 1.00-3.15

 

Wrap Around Care:

 

We understand how important wrap around care is for parents.

 

We offer a breakfast club during term time. This is open to all children attending the school, Monday to Friday from 8am to the start of the school day.  


Unfortunately, due to space constraints in the Community Centre, we are unable to offer after school care until we are in the new build (Easter time). We are really sorry for the inconvenience this causes.  

 

In the meantime, if you need to arrange wrap around care, the Pinpoint service offers a searchable list of local services. 

 

2017/18 Term Dates

 

2017/18

Autumn Term 2017

Non pupil days - Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th September 2017

Parents meetings and induction lunch for all parents and staff 6th September 2017

First day of term - Thursday 7th September 2017

Last day of half term - Friday 20th October 2017

Autumn half term holiday - Monday 23rd to Friday 27th October 2017

First day of second half term - Monday 30th October 2017

Last day of term - Wednesday 20th December 2017

Christmas holiday - Thursday 21st December to Friday 5th January 2018

 

Spring Term 2018

Non pupil days - Friday 5th January 2018

First day of term - Monday 8th January 2018

Last day of half term - Friday 9th February 2018

Spring half term holiday - Monday 12th to Friday 16th February 2018

First day of second half term - Monday 19th February 2018

Last day of term - Thursday 29th March 2018

Easter holiday - Friday 30th March to Monday 16th April 2018

 

Summer Term 2018

Non pupil day - Monday 16th April 2018

First day of term - Tuesday 17th April 2018

Bank Holiday - School Closed - Monday 7th May 2018

Last day of half term - Friday 25th May 2018

Summer half term holiday - Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018

First day of second half term - Monday 4th June 2018

Last day of term - Tuesday 24th July 2018

 

Non pupil day & Occasional Days - Wednesday 25th July, Thursday 26th July, Friday 27th July

 

School is closed to pupil on the dates in italics

 

School Opening Times:

 

Classroom doors are opened at 8.50

The times of the school day for Reception and KS1 (Years 1&2) are 9.00-12.00 & 1.00-3.15

 

Term Dates Overview 2017/18

Google Translate
Top